Buffalo “Chicken” Pizza

Pizza – we all love it, but know it’s not always the healthiest food choice.  I’ve mentioned before that it’s one of my favorite foods and I love coming up with healthy options at home to satisfy my cravings.

I present to you Buffalo “Chicken” Pizza

Pizza

Ingredients:

  • Whole wheat pita
  • Barbeque Sauce, 1 TB
  • Morningstar Farms Buffalo “Chicken” Wings, 5 (1 serving)
  • Babybel light cheese
  • Tomatoes, 1/2 cup chopped
  • Cilantro, for garnish

Method

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  • Microwave “chicken” wings according to package.
  • Chop tomatoes.  Wash & chop cilantro.
  • Place pita on baking dish lined with foil.
  • Add barbeque sauce to pita.
  • Top pita with sliced “chicken” wings.
  • Add shredded babybel cheese, tomatoes and cilantro.
  • Bake in oven for approximately 10-15 minutes or until cheese begins to bubble.

Nutrition Information

  • 429 calories, 11 grams fat, 2.5 grams saturated fat, 58 grams carbohydrate, 6 grams fiber, 24 grams protein.

This pizza was so delicious!!!  The flavors went together really well, the chicken wings are slightly spicy and the cheese cools it down.  The cilantro adds a nice bite at the end.  I highly recommend you try it!

Pizza

5 Responses

  1. That looks awesome! I wish I had some of the MSF buffalo wings. Unfortunately they do not stock them here. I actually had to order a case of the regular MSF chicken nuggets and I think I have 5 boxes left. I bet I could just use those, hmmmm. My fave healthy pizza is with artichoke and quorn “chicken” pieces. I also love whole wheat crust with just about anything on top. So glad you shared this recipe, YUM!

  2. Thanks for sharing the concept of un-chicken buffalo pizza! What a great idea. We make pizza at home all the time and I’m always looking for new variations.

  3. I’m not really into soy “meats” but I love buffalo chicken. My favorite is just grilled chicken mixed with buffalo sauce as a topping for pizza. The buffalo sauce has hardly any calories and adds so much buffalo flavor! Yum 🙂

  4. I have never had Buffalo Chicken Pizza before but I think I am going to now, it looks SO GOOD! =) Laura

    http://findingahealthybalance.wordpress.com/

  5. Forgot that I never commented on this – I think it was b/c it looked so good I had to slam the laptop shut & leave the kitchen. My mistake – was at themarket today and was trying to remember the ingredients so I could whip one up tonight . . . on the list for the next trip!

Leave a Reply

