Never Skip Breakfast Again!

Breakfast is such an important meal of the day for so many reasons, including:

  • Jump starting your metabolism
  • Providing your body with energy for the day
  • Providing important nutrients (if a healthy one is chosen – such as fiber and calcium)
  • Helping to prevent overeating later on in the day

A common complaint I hear from clients is “I don’t have time!”

Well yesterday, I decided to take advantage of Jamba Juice’s Special $1 Oatmeal on Wednesdays and I was very pleasantly surprised.  They serve delicious steel cut oats that are made in soymilk, and you have your choice of fruit topping and brown sugar.   I got the fresh banana oatmeal since I love bananas in oatmeal, and I added about half the brown sugar.

The steel cut oats (made with soy milk) contain: 220 calories, 3.5 grams fat, 44 grams carbohydrate, 5 grams fiber, 12 grams sugar and 8 grams protein.  The various fruit toppings and brown sugar will add 40-70 calories each.

With options such as these around, there’s no reason to skip breakfast!   You can also get oatmeal from Starbucks, but I much prefer the steel cut oats that are cooked in a slightly sweet soymilk than plain instant oats.    And you can’t beat the $1 price tag on Wednesdays!

Have you tried Jamba Juice’s Oatmeal?

2 Responses

  1. I ddin’t know Jumba Juice has Oatmeal for breakfast… that is good and handy to know.

  2. Can you list some healthy breakfast ideas to make at home? I end up eating peanut butter in the morning on a small bagel for about 230 calories or a protein bar but I need some other ideas. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

