Doctor to the Rescue

Source

Dr. Krackers are one of my favorite snacks!  One might think with a name like “Doctor Krackers” that these are tasteless health crackers, but that is not the case!  These are incredibly flavorful and filling.

I have spoken about the importance of snacking before, and introduced you to another one of my favorite of my crackers, Ak-Mak here.

Dr. Krackers are unique because unlike other crackers that provide you with predominately carbohydrates these also contain healthy fat and protein for a complete snack.  The seedlander variety is one of my favorites!

The ingredients are: organic whole grain spelt flour, organic pumpkin seeds, organic millet, organic agave syrup, organic sesame seeds, organic spelt bran, organic molasses, organic flaxseeds, organic poppy seeds, yeast, sea salt, organic barley malt syrup.

One serving contains 8 crackers and provides 120 calories, 4.5 grams fat (1 g sat fat), 15 grams carbohydrate, 3 grams fiber and 5 grams of protein.  I love the combination of the sweetness, nuttiness and intense crunch each cracker provides.

They are great alone as a snack or paired with some hummus or low fat cheese.

Have you tried Dr. Krackers before?

5 Responses

  1. I haven’t tried them, but now I really want to!

    What great ingredients!

    Are they available at Whole Foods?

  2. I see them all over the “blog world” and I really want to give them a try. Where are they available?!??!

  3. Gosh I wish we had Whole Foods here in Montreal!! Those crackers look delish!

Leave a Reply

