Quick & Healthy Lunch

The baby is sleeping…so I can squeeze in a quick post.

I wanted to show you what I ate for lunch today, it took less than 5 minutes to prepare and it was delicious and healthy!

I made a turkey sandwich which consisted of:

On the side I had cole slaw that I made for dinner last night using this recipe – I highly recommend it!  I made a few changes – I omitted the onions and peppers (didn’t have any) and used less oil and sugar.  I also enjoyed an organic peach from my CSA.  Actually a lot of the food was from my CSA: romaine lettuce, cabbage and the peach!

I love this meal because it’s high in fiber (whole wheat bread, lettuce, peppers, cabbage, and the peach) and high in protein (turkey).  It’s full of color which means it contains a wide variety of nutrients and will keep me full do the combination of protein and fiber!  Add in deliciousness and it’s a winning combo!

If I can make a healthy lunch in minutes with a screaming baby in my arm – you can too!

Here’s a recent photo of us from the July 4th weekend:

5 Responses

  1. Delicious lunch and adorable Momma/Baby photo!!

  2. I’m so excited to see a new post!! You and Hannah look great…she is such a cute little girl! I love the looks and sound of your lunch. Delicious! 🙂

  3. That lunch looks quite yummy!
    I’m back too with a baby!!! a beautiful baby boy – Isak – who was born june 28th.
    Looking forward to your next post!!
    Hope all is going well with your baby.
    xox

  4. Tried it, delicious. Really easy to prepare, considering I’m someone who doesn’t cook much.

    by the way, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

