Roasted Radishes

Lately I’ve been getting a lot of radishes in my CSA basket.  I was simply washing, slicing and eating them in salads, but that got old pretty quickly!  So I decided to try to roast them, which is my favorite way of preparing vegetables.

I washed and sliced the radishes and placed them on a baking sheet with some olive oil, salt and pepper.  Baked at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes and they were fantastic!  The pepperiness of the radish faded and a sweetness came out from the caramelization.  I added the them to a salad, and I loved the warm vegetable on top of cold lettuce leaves!

Radish Nutrition Information (1 cup raw)

  • 19 calories
  • 0 grams fat
  • 4 grams carbohydrate
  • 2 grams fiber
  • 1 gram protein
  • They are a very good source of vitamin C, Folate, and Potassium

Have you ever tried roasted radishes?

One Response

  1. I’ve never tried radishes besides in a salad either. Everything is good roasted though. I don’t think I’ve met a vegetable roasted I didn’t like.

Leave a comment